The Autel MaxiCOM MK900-BT is an 8 inch Android tablet that connects to the car through a small Bluetooth connector called the MaxiVCI V150. It reads and clears codes on all systems, runs active tests, and lists DoIP, CAN FD and FCA AutoAuth together with more than 40 service functions. Amazon says it is a global version with no IP restriction and more than 21 languages. Neither Amazon nor Autel lists general ECU coding.
The short version: The MK900-BT is a tablet for a home mechanic, a mobile mechanic or a small shop that wants a wireless connector, the newer protocols and a long service list. Amazon and Autel agree on active tests, DoIP, CAN FD, FCA access, 40 or more services and one free update year. They differ on counts and detail: Amazon says 3000 or more tests and 150 brands, and Autel’s store page gives a list of test types and no count. General ECU coding is not listed by either source.
Affiliate Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Scan Choice Guide is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.
What the MK900-BT Actually Does
The kit has two parts. The tablet runs the software. The MaxiVCI V150 plugs into the car’s OBD2 port and talks to the tablet over Bluetooth, so nobody has to lean over the steering wheel with a cable. Autel’s manual puts the working range at about 33 feet, or 10 meters, and Amazon says the same. Autel’s packing list names the tablet, the V150, a USB Type-C cable, a power adapter, a soft cloth, a quick guide and a carrying case.
Autel lists these tablet specs:
- Screen: 8 inch LCD touchscreen, 1280 by 800.
- System: Android 11 on a quad-core 1.8 GHz processor. Amazon names the RK3566 CPU.
- Memory: 4 GB RAM and 64 GB of storage, with a card slot up to 64 GB.
- Battery: 3.7 V, 7700 mAh. The manual says about 7 hours of continuous use.
- Camera: 8 MP rear camera.
- Connections: USB Type-C, USB 2.0, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth. Amazon names dual-band 5 and 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi.
Amazon and Autel name these functions:
- All-system diagnosis. Autel says the tool accesses all vehicle systems to read and clear codes and show live data. Amazon names ABS, ECM, BCM, SRS and TCM, with read and clear codes, “5-in-1 Live Data”, record and playback.
- Active tests. Amazon says “3000+ active tests” and says the tool can “send command to ECUs & monitor actuators operation”. Autel lists injector tests, headlamp and fuel pump control, A/C cycling, clutch engagement, oil pressure testing, vehicle level position calibration, brake vacuum pump operation and valve testing.
- Service functions. Autel says “over 40” and names oil, EPB, SAS, battery registration, throttle and ABS bleed. Amazon names oil reset, ABS bleed, SAS calibration, injector coding, SRS, throttle reset, gearbox reset and battery registration, and adds “12+ advanced resets” such as the rain light sensor reset and HVAC and suspension calibration.
- Protocols. Both name DoIP and CAN FD. Amazon says CAN FD works for GM from 2019, and DoIP for Volvo from 2018, Jaguar and Land Rover from 2017 and BMW F and G chassis cars.
- FCA. Amazon says “FCA AutoAuth allows perform complete diagnose and service for 2018+ FCA cars, for Chrysler Dodge Jeep & newest Renault cars”. Autel says auto authentication for FCA vehicles made after 2018.
- Reports and printing. Both name Pre and Post Scan and Wi-Fi printing. Amazon adds Scan VIN or License and a VIN and odometer check.
- Accessories. Amazon names a battery test that needs the BT506 tester, and an endoscope that needs the MV108S or MV105S.
- Updates and region. Amazon says “1-Year Free Software Update” and that most features remain active after it ends. It also says “Global Version”, “21+ Languages” and no IP restriction.
The picture below shows a headlight activation test on a Toyota Tundra, run from the tablet with the Bluetooth V150 in the car’s port.

What Amazon Says vs. What Autel Confirms
We compared the Amazon listing with Autel’s store page and Autel’s user manual. The sources agree on the core. They differ on counts, on services named and on the region.
| Claim | Amazon listing | Autel | Our reading |
|---|---|---|---|
| Name | “Autel Scanner MaxiCOM MK900BT Bidirectional Tool” | “MaxiCOM MK900-BT/MK900BT” | Same tool |
| Screen | “8in display” | 8 inch, 1280 x 800 | Agree |
| System | Android 11, RK3566, 4G and 64G | Android 11, quad-core 1.8 GHz, 4GB and 64GB | Agree |
| Battery | “7700mAh” | 3.7 V, 7700 mAh | Agree |
| Connection | V150, “33ft” wireless | MaxiVCI V150; the manual says about 33 feet | Agree |
| Active tests | “3000+ active tests” | Active tests listed by type, no count | Amazon only for the count |
| Service functions | “40+” | “over 40 service functions” | Agree |
| DoIP and CAN FD | Both, with named vehicles | Both, no vehicles | Agree; the examples are Amazon only |
| FCA | “FCA AutoAuth”, 2018+ | “auto authentication for FCA vehicles made after 2018” | Agree |
| Vehicle coverage | “150+ brands”, “10,000 vehicles” | Not stated on the store page | The figures are Amazon only |
| Languages | “21+ Languages” | Not listed on the store page | Amazon only |
| Region | “Global Version”, no IP restriction | Not stated | Amazon only |
| ECU coding | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Updates | “1-Year Free Software Update”; functions stay active after | “one year of free updates” | Agree |
| Warranty | “1 YEAR WARRAN.TY”; 30 day refund or replacement | “one year of free warranty” | Agree |
| In the box | Not listed | Tablet, V150, USB Type-C cable, power adapter, soft cloth, quick guide, carrying case | Autel only |
The protocol point matters. Amazon and Autel both list DoIP and CAN FD. Amazon gives examples: CAN FD on GM from 2019 and DoIP on Volvo from 2018, Jaguar and Land Rover from 2017 and the BMW F and G chassis. Autel gives no vehicle list, so treat those examples as Amazon’s and check your car in the Scanner Finder.
The services point matters. Amazon names injector coding, SRS and gearbox reset, which Autel’s store page does not name. Autel names throttle and battery registration, which Amazon also names. Both say “40+”, and Amazon adds 12 or more advanced resets without a full list. The manual’s Service chapter describes oil reset, EPB, TPMS, BMS, SAS and DPF.
The coding point matters. Neither Amazon nor Autel lists general ECU coding. Amazon lists injector coding as a service. For coding, read our Autel MP808S review.
The region point matters. Amazon calls it a global version without IP restriction and with 21 or more languages. Our Autel MX900-TS review covers a sibling that Autel restricts to the United States, so the difference is real. Autel’s store page does not state the region, so ask the seller if it matters.
A third source. Battery Council International publishes a glossary that defines CCA, the rating you enter in a battery test. It says the cold cranking rating is “the discharge load in amperes which a new fully charged and conditioned battery at -18 degrees C (0 degrees F) can continuously deliver for 30 seconds and maintain a terminal voltage equal to or higher than 1.20 volts per cell (7.2 V for a 12 V battery)”. Battery Council International is independent of both Amazon and Autel. It explains the figure that Amazon’s battery test and the manual’s battery tester chapter ask for.
How we handle these differences. The feature table at the bottom of this page, the Scanner Finder and our comparisons follow the Amazon listing, because Amazon is where you buy. We name the points above so you can see where Autel says something different. If one of them matters to you, read this section before you decide.
Is the MK900-BT Enough for You?
A short table gives the first answer.
| If your work is | Does the MK900-BT list it? |
|---|---|
| Reading and clearing codes on all systems | Yes |
| Live data with recording and playback | Yes |
| Active tests | Yes |
| Oil, EPB, SAS and battery resets | Yes |
| ABS bleed, throttle and injector coding | Yes, per Amazon |
| DoIP and CAN FD | Yes |
| FCA gateway access | Yes |
| Battery, starter and generator tests | Yes, with the BT506 tester sold separately |
| General ECU coding | Not listed by Amazon or by Autel |
| TPMS sensor programming | Not listed by Amazon or by Autel |
| J2534 pass-through | Not listed by Amazon or by Autel |
| ADAS calibration | Not listed by Amazon or by Autel |
For a home mechanic or a mobile mechanic, the upper rows cover most weekday jobs. The lower rows are work for a different tool.
Will the MK900-BT Work on Your Car?
Amazon says 150 or more brands and 10,000 vehicles. Autel’s store page names no count. The manual describes identification by VIN: Auto Detect reads it from the car, Manual Input types it, and Scan VIN or License reads it with the camera. Amazon also says functions are vehicle-specific. Use the Scanner Finder to check your year, make and model. Our DoIP explainer and CAN FD explainer say what the newer protocols are.
How to Set Up and Use the MK900-BT
This section follows Autel’s MK900-BT user manual. Your screens may differ slightly, and the manual says the function lists vary by car.
Step 1: Start the tablet
Press and hold the Power/Lock key at the top right until the screen lights, then slide up to the Job Menu. Charge the tablet with the Type-C cable first if the battery is low.
Step 2: Fit the V150
Push the V150’s 16-pin end into the car’s OBD2 port, usually under the dash. The car powers it and the LED glows green. The manual says to check the car’s own manual if you cannot find the port.
Step 3: Pair over Bluetooth
Open VCI Manager, pick VCI BT, switch Bluetooth on and tap Scan. Choose the device that starts with “Maxi-” and has a serial number. When it shows Connected, the V150 turns solid blue and a BT badge appears. One V150 can pair with one tablet at a time.
Step 4: Update
Open Update on the Job Menu and download the latest software, then use VCI Update in the VCI Manager for the connector’s firmware. Amazon and Autel give one free update year. Amazon adds that most features stay active when the free year ends.
Step 5: Identify the car and scan
In Diagnostics, use Auto Detect, Manual Input or Scan VIN/License. Then choose Auto Scan for all systems or Control Unit for one. The manual says a pre-scan and a post-scan with the same order number end up in one record, which Amazon calls the Pre and Post diagnostic report.
Step 6: Run a test
Inside a system, Active Test sends commands to the ECU to drive parts such as relays, solenoids or switches. The picture below shows a fuel pump activation test on a Toyota Tundra.

Step 7: Run a service
Open Service. The manual describes these:
- Oil reset. Do it after the oil change and the other work. On some cars it can clear other service reminders, as the manual’s BMW example shows.
- EPB. Deactivate the brake system before brake work and reactivate it afterwards, with the car still on level ground.
- BMS. Registers a new battery and can check the charge state, close-circuit current and the rest state, and it can charge a battery through the diagnostic socket. Use the same battery type and capacity, or the car may need extra programming. Not all cars support it.
- SAS. Saves the straight-ahead position of the steering wheel, so line up the wheels and the wheel first.
- DPF. Check the fuel light, stored faults and engine oil before a forced regeneration, and use a second person if the car must be driven.
- TPMS. The manual’s TPMS chapter looks up sensor IDs and performs replacement and reset procedures. Neither Amazon nor Autel’s store page lists TPMS programming, so we do not count it.
Step 8: Test the battery with the BT506
The BT506 tester is sold separately. Pair it in VCI Manager with BAS BT, connect the red clamp to the plus terminal and the black clamp to the minus terminal, then open Battery Test. The in-vehicle test covers the battery, then the starter, then the generator, and the manual says to finish the battery test first. Results are plain: Good Battery, Good and Recharge, Charge and Retest, Bad Cell or Replace Battery. The out-of-vehicle test checks a battery on the bench, and you enter the battery type, the rating standard and the CCA value first.
Step 9: Save records and shut down
Data Manager keeps vehicle history, images, PDF files and reports, and the cloud report list can be shared by QR code, email or SMS. Exit the diagnostics session before you unplug the connector, because a broken link can harm a module.
Step 10: Fix common problems
If the tablet cannot reach the car, check that the V150 is powered, sits firmly in the port and shows the right LED, and that it is paired with this tablet. A red LED with blue or green means something is wrong with the V150, so contact Autel support.
Common Mistakes and Three Simple Plans
1. Expecting general ECU coding. Neither source lists it.
2. Assuming the BT506 tester is in the box. Amazon and the manual say it is separate.
3. Skipping the update. Update before the first job.
4. Starting an EPB service without deactivating the brake system. The manual says to deactivate first.
Plan A: A new battery
- Pair the V150 and identify the car.
- Run the battery registration in Service.
- Run Auto Scan to confirm there are no codes.
Plan B: A charging problem
- Connect the BT506 and run the battery test, then the starter and generator tests.
- Read the results and compare them with the car’s service manual.
- Run Auto Scan for related codes.
Plan C: A warning light on a newer car
- Run Auto Scan and read the codes.
- Open live data for the affected system.
- Run an active test if one exists, then read the codes again.
Where the MK900-BT Sits Against Its Own Siblings
| MK900-BT | MX900 | MX900-TS | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Connection | V150, Bluetooth | Main cable | V150, Bluetooth |
| DoIP and CAN FD | Yes | Yes, per our MX900 review | Yes, per our MX900-TS review |
| TPMS programming | Not listed | Not listed in our MX900 review | Yes, per our MX900-TS review |
| Region | Global, per Amazon | Not stated in our MX900 review | US only, per our MX900-TS review |
| ECU coding | Not listed | Not listed in our MX900 review | Injector coding only |
Our Autel MX900 review covers the same family tool with a cable. Our Autel MX900-TS review covers the TPMS version that Autel restricts to the United States. For coding, see our Autel MP808S review.
The MK900-BT is the wireless all-rounder of the family. It adds the Bluetooth connector to the protocols and services, and it leaves out TPMS programming and coding.
Who This Scanner Actually Fits
The MK900-BT fits a home mechanic, a mobile mechanic or a small shop that wants all-system diagnosis, active tests, a long reset list, DoIP, CAN FD and FCA access with a wireless connector. It is a weaker fit for someone who needs general ECU coding, TPMS programming, J2534 programming or ADAS calibration.
Important Limitations of the Autel MK900-BT
- No general ECU coding is listed. Neither Amazon nor Autel lists it.
- No TPMS programming is listed. The manual has a TPMS chapter for sensor lookup and resets only.
- The BT506 tester is separate. The battery test needs it.
- One free update year. Amazon says the functions stay active afterwards, and no source gives a renewal cost.
- Counts differ by source. The test count, brand count and vehicle examples are Amazon only.
- The region is stated only by Amazon. Autel’s store page does not say.
Who Should Choose It, and What to Consider Instead
Choose the MK900-BT if you want a wireless connector with DoIP, CAN FD and a long service list, and you do not need coding.
Consider the Autel MX900 instead if you prefer a cable. Consider the Autel MX900-TS instead if you need TPMS programming and work in the United States. Consider the Autel MP808S instead if ECU coding is why you are buying.
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Screen | 8 inch LCD, 1280 by 800 |
| System | Android 11, quad-core 1.8 GHz |
| Memory and storage | 4 GB RAM, 64 GB, card slot |
| Battery | 3.7 V, 7700 mAh |
| Connection | MaxiVCI V150, Bluetooth, about 33 feet |
| Service functions | 40 or more |
| Active tests | 3000 or more per Amazon |
| DoIP and CAN FD | Yes |
| FCA gateway | Yes; 2018 and newer |
| ECU coding | Not listed |
| Updates | One free year |
| Warranty | One year |
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Bluetooth connector, about 33 feet | No general ECU coding listed |
| DoIP and CAN FD listed by both sources | No TPMS programming listed |
| Active tests and a 40 or more service list | BT506 battery tester sold separately |
| FCA gateway access | One free update year |
The picture below shows the tablet on a Toyota Tundra where ECU coding is shown as unavailable.

Methodology: How SCG Evaluates OBD2 Scanners.
Our Autel vs LAUNCH comparison sets this tablet against the LAUNCH CRP919EBT and PROS V5.0, level by level.
Our Verdict on the Autel MK900-BT
The MK900-BT is a Bluetooth tablet with DoIP, CAN FD, FCA access, active tests and a long service list. Amazon and Autel agree on the main points and differ on counts, and neither lists general ECU coding. If you want the wireless connector and do not need coding, it fits well.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does the MK900-BT support bidirectional control?
Yes. Amazon says 3000 or more active tests, and Autel lists injector, headlamp, fuel pump, A/C, clutch, oil pressure and brake vacuum pump tests.
Does it support DoIP and CAN FD?
Yes. Amazon and Autel both list both protocols.
Does it support ECU coding?
Neither source lists general ECU coding. Amazon lists injector coding as a service.
Does it work on FCA vehicles?
Yes. Both sources list FCA AutoAuth for vehicles from 2018, and Amazon names Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep and newer Renault cars.
How far does the Bluetooth connector reach?
About 33 feet, or 10 meters, per Autel’s manual and Amazon.
How long are updates free?
One year, per Amazon and Autel. Amazon says most features stay active afterwards.
Is it compatible with my specific vehicle?
Use the Scanner Finder to check your year, make and model.
Trusted Sources
- Autel MaxiCOM MK900-BT official store page: features, specifications, protocols, box, update and warranty
- Autel MaxiCOM MK900-BT user manual: setup, Bluetooth pairing, Service, battery tester, troubleshooting
- Verified Amazon listing: current title, listing text and details
- Battery Council International glossary: the cold cranking amps rating used in battery tests
