Autel MK808S vs MP808S vs MX900

Autel’s MK808S, MP808S, and MX900 sit in ascending order of price and documented capability within Autel’s own consumer/prosumer line. Here’s how they actually differ, based on each model’s official Autel spec page.

Model Price Bi-directional ECU Coding Updates
MK808S $379 1 year free (implied)
MP808S $699 Yes 2 years free
MX900 $559 1 year free

The MK808S is Autel’s entry-level all-systems code reader — it reads and clears codes across engine, ABS, and other modules, plus a handful of service resets (oil, ABS bleed, injector coding), but doesn’t document ECU coding or module programming.

The MP808S, despite sitting between the other two on price, is the only one of the three with documented ECU coding and module programming on Autel’s own page — along with DoIP and CAN FD protocol support for newer vehicles. If you specifically need coding capability, it’s the pick here even though the MX900 costs less.

The MX900 adds more service-reset coverage (EPB, SAS, DPF, throttle relearn, and more) than the MK808S at a similar price point, but like the MK808S doesn’t document ECU coding.

None of these three currently has a verified Amazon listing in our catalog — Autel’s own Amazon presence is complicated by heavy reseller/rebrand listing overlap that we haven’t been able to resolve to a single confident ASIN per model, so Buy links for these three point to a tagged Amazon search rather than a direct product page.

Feature MK808S MP808S MX900
Bi-directional Control No No No
ECU Coding No Yes No
Module Programming No Yes No
Live Data Yes Yes Yes
Wireless Yes Yes Yes
Update Policy 1yr free update (implied); renewal ~$120/yr per unofficial reseller source - not confirmed by Autel 2yr free update included; cost after not disclosed by manufacturer 1yr free update; cost after not disclosed by manufacturer
Best Suited For Intermediate Professional Intermediate
Scroll to Top